What is a Blog?

After conducting some very scientific research (reading random blogs) I have decided that a blog is a collection of thoughts and stories that usually serve some purpose.  Even if it is a blog about someone’s life they thought it was important to share it.  I think that anyone can blog because we are all story tellers.  One of my favorite blogs is Lego Grad Student.  Even though I’m not a grad student we share similar struggles.  I also really like this YouTube channel.  I think it counts as a vlog but I’m not sure what she thinks it is.  Both of these have a monetary aspect.  Recently Lego Grad Student was selling postcards and Christine from Simply Nailogical has discounts with the brands she uses for her viewers.  Basically a blog can be whatever makes you happy.

One thought on “What is a Blog?

Leave a Reply

