Shows, Movies, and Friends

Last night as I was browsing Netflix I came across their new show, A Series of Unfortunate Events.  I had read the books and seen the movie back in the day so I started watching it.  And then I finished it.  It was really good.  I thought it expanded on the movie like every episode is a book.  When I finished it I was shocked that I had watched it all and wanted to watch more.  You should definitely watch it.  Currently I am taking a break from watching Indiana Jones and the Last Crusade.  It’s been a while since I watched any Indiana Jones movie and Harrison Ford is still in my top 10 favorite actors.  I am trying to convince my friends to watch A Series of Unfortunate Events because I don’t want to spoil anything for them.  I was also video chatting with one of my friends last night and we hadn’t talked in a while and it was so nice to see him again.  We ended up talking about relationships or lack of in our cases and then talking about the weird things our friends have done.  Like mine who has a lamp that she named Ilean (pronounced Eileen and she is named Ilean due to the fact that her base is off balance so she leans to one side) and how the lamp serves as a gator perch (she has a stuffed animal alligator that sits on top of it), garbage can, and apparently a stripper pole.  And his friends who want to get a puppy for the apartment with 3 other college kids he’s currently in.  So what’s your favorite Indiana Jones Movie?

One thought on “Shows, Movies, and Friends

Leave a Reply

